Class Timetable

Grades 7-8  NEW!! (2017-2018)
Period 1
Period 2
Period 3
Period 4
Period 5
Period 6
8:00 - 8:05
8:09 - 8:59
9:03 - 9:53
9:57 - 10:47
10:51 - 11:41
11:41 - 12:21
12:26 - 1:16
1:20 - 2:10

Grades 9-12
Period 1
Period 2
Period 3
Period 4
8:00 - 8:10
8:15 - 9:25
9:30 - 10:45
10:45 - 11:30
11:35 - 12:50
12:55 - 2:10

School Staff

School Staff Listing

The Cafeteria is run by Chartwells

Ontario Food and Beverage Policy
Eat Right Ontario

Hours of Operation: 
7:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Department & Course Information

Follow the links below to access curriculum and teacher information. Teacher websites (where available) are also accessible through these links.

Aviation and Aerospace - Mr. Blakely
Justice - Mr. Prigent

Learning Commons - Coyote Hub

Teacher Librarian
Matthew Brash

Library Technician
Lise Morin

Hours: 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

The Learning Commons (also known as the Coyote Hub) at SFX provides a collaborative workspace for students, iPad and Netbook Technology Counters, SMART board area and desktop computers. There is also a dedicated space for students who wish to have a quiet work area. Wireless access points have been installed, enabling students to use their own devices to access the internet while in the Learning Commons. Students also have both iPads and Netbooks available to take to class with signed parental permission forms.

Virtual Learning Commons
access by clicking on the HUB logo

Together For Learning

Please find attachments to:
OCSB Acceptable Use of Technology Agreement
2012 Chicago Style Guide
2012 MLA Style Guide

Due to licensing agreements, students must obtain logins and passwords for available software from the Learning Commons. We are not permitted to post this information electronically.

Here at SFX, most students would agree that our library is a positive learning environment, with friendly teachers and learning commons to help with anything. It's also a great place to relax and read a book, or chat with a friend. So come on up and see us on the second floor!

Student Services

Guidance Counsellors
Guidance Counsellors are available to answer questions related to timetables, career planning, personal and social issues, special educational needs, and to suggest possible referrals to appropriate school personnel and outside agencies.

Department Head
Keith DeCoste

Office Administrator
Sarah Schildknecht

Guidance Counsellors
7&8 A-Z     Brigitte Curtis
9-12 A-F     Martha More
9-12 G-M    Kellie Scrim 
9-12 N-Z     Keith DeCoste

Student Success
Melissa Gervais

English Language Learner Instruction (ELL)
Catherine Kilbride

Multicultural Liaison Officer (MLO)
Veronica Sanchez

Tina Shanahan

Rideauwood Counsellor
Pascale Bernier

Social Worker
Salima Sulaiman

Cooperative Education
Justin Doyle (DEP)
David Francey
Mark MacCuaig

Sheri-Lynn Bailey
Ashley Baine
Sue Brown
Ryan Byrne
Sandra Fair
Alyson Larade
Kelly McPhee

Inclusion Coordinator
Judy Silenu

Educational Assistants
Patricia Durepos
Brittany Luloff
James Marshall
Rebecca Millar
Jennifer Spratt

Achievement Centre
Gayle Denis
Pam O'Hagan

Career Studies
Katie Aiston
Daiana Andreoli
Elena Creanga

Adrian Luth
Andrew McKee
David Ramsay